struber_gruber

The artist Katharina Struber and architect Klaus Gruber comprise the struber_gruber collaborative. Since 2012, they have been steadily involved in producing architecture-related works within the context of a confrontation with space-shaping social, historical, and political aspects. Through a participative approach, they often include the protagonists within these spaces in the creation of the works.

Klaus Gruber studied architecture in Vienna and Barcelona and in the context of his freelance work was involved mainly in residential building in Barcelona for thirteen years. Since 2012 the focus of his work has been in Vienna.

Katharina Struber studied at the University of Art and Design Linz and the Academy of Fine Arts Dusseldorf. She lives and works in Vienna. Her confrontation with social processes in urban public space is reflected in a broadly diversified palette of artistic techniques.

 

 

If you would like to fill out a sponsorship form, please click here.

Waldniel Memorial Site– Commemorative wall and two sphere sculptures
Waldniel Memorial Site – commemorative wall and two sphere sculptures

struber_gruber

Die Arbeitsgemeinschaft besteht aus der Bildenden Künstlerin Katharina Struber und dem Architekten Klaus Gruber. Seit 2012 entstehen vor dem Hintergrund der Auseinandersetzung mit raumprägenden gesellschaftlichen, historischen und politischen Aspekten permanente Architektur bezogene Arbeiten. Oft beziehen sie ProtagonistInnen dieser Räume durch eine partizipative Herangehensweise in Entstehung der Arbeiten ein.

Klaus Gruber, studierte Architektur in Wien und Barcelona und war im Rahmen seiner selbständigen Tätigkeit 13 Jahre in Barcelona hauptsächlich im Wohnbau aktiv, seit 2012 liegt sein Arbeitsschwerpunkt in Wien.

Katharina Struber, studierte an der Kunstuniversität Linz und Akademie für Bildende Künste Düsseldorf und lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Ihre Auseinandersetzung mit sozialen Prozessen im urbanen, öffentlichen Raum spiegelt sich in einer breit gefächerten Palette künstlerischer Techniken wider.

 

 

Wenn Sie gleich ein Patenschaftsformular ausfüllen möchten, klicken Sie bitte hier

Gedenkstatte Waldniel - Gedenkwand und zwei Kugelskulpturen
Gedenkstatte Waldniel – Gedenkwand und zwei Kugelskulpturen